Honesty

who am i to hide from you

to be dishonest about my struggle

not caring for you like i want to

you don’t get some special gift…

you don’t get to see something no one else has seen

yet it is something that is most precious to me

christs spirit as it moves in me

and know that when i love you

it was because he loved me first

and because he gave me eyes,

to see beauty in everything

and truth through the cracks of lies

and his voice. telling me. forgiveness

is always here.

Leave a Reply

